5-9 October 2020
Europe/Moscow timezone
The conference is over. We would like to thank all participants for their attendance!

5th International Conference on Particle Physics and Astrophysics

ICPPA2020 is dedicated to the 90th anniversary of Boris Dolgoshein (1930-2010)


The 5th International Conference on Particle Physics and Astrophysics (ICPPA-2020) will be held in Moscow, Russia, (from the 5th to the 9th of October). The conference is organized by National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI”. The aim of the Conference is to share scientific knowledge, to promote contacts between scientists and to develop new ideas in fundamental research. We will bring together experts and young scientists working in experimental and theoretical areas of nuclear physics, particle physics (including astroparticle physics), and cosmology. Most recent results from the modern experiments in these areas and advanced detector technology development will be presented and discussed.

Main sponsor:

Media partners:


Starts 5 Oct 2020 10:00
Ends 9 Oct 2020 22:35


International Program Committee

  •     V. Matveev, JINR, Dubna, Russia – chair
  •     M. Skorokhvatov, NRC Kurchatov Institute, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     M. Strikhanov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     D. Besson, University of Kansas, Lawrence, USA
  •     A. Bolozdynya, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     J. Fabris, UFES, Vitória, Brazil
  •     D. Froidevaux, CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
  •     Y. Gurov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     V. Kim, NRC Kurchatov PNPI, Gatchina, Russia
  •     M. Khlopov, APC, Paris, France
  •     R. Konoplich, NYU, New York, USA
  •     Y. Kudenko, INR RAS, Moscow, Russia
  •     R. Lacey, Stony Brook, New York, USA
  •     A. Romaniouk, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     S. Rubin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     I. Selyuzhenkov, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany
  •     P. Senger, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany
  •     A. Starobinsky, Landau ITP RAS, Moscow, Russia
  •     Y. Suvorov, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Napoli, Italy
  •     A. Vasiliev, NRC Kurchatov IHEP, Protvino, Russia
  •     R. Veenhof, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     S. Voronov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia 
  •     M. Vysotsky, NRC Kurchatov Institute, ITEP, Moscow, Russia

Local organizing Committee

  •     M. Strikhanov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – chair
  •     N. Barbashina, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     E. Soldatov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – co-chair
  •     T. Antonova, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     N. Belyaev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     B. Chernyshev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     A. Grobov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     E. Esipova, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     A. Kirillov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     S. Koldobskiy, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     E. Kozlova, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     V. Mochalov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     G. Nigmatkulov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     V. Nikulin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     S. Smirnov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     P. Teterin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia – academic secretary
  •     N. Voznyuk, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
  •     E. Zherebtsova, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now